RoJean Loucks, harpist

RoJean Loucks is a Lindsborg, KS harpist who performs in north central Kansas, teaches, arranges, and composes music for the folk harp.





Twelve original contemplative melodies for solo harp; advanced beginner or intermediate playing level.  Keys of C, G, and F; no lever changes within the pieces.

Now also available as a digital book (see downloads).

Add To Cart

Contents - click on titles to see score samples
Chasing Butterflies, a simple upbeat tune
For Joshua, a carefree melody honoring a grandson
Gratitude, a reflective tune from a grateful heart
In God's Hands, a peaceful lilt
Elegy for Aryn, honoring a wee grandchild who died in utero
Hope, a meditative reflection
Farewell, a slow, pensive air
Solitude, a tranquil easygoing melody
Letting Go, a reflective air
New Beginnings, a simple tune with a positive feel
Peter's Delight, a capricious melody for a young grandson
Rainy Morn, a thoughtful contemplation


I want to thank you for this wonderful music—and for sharing your heart with us through these pieces. I can promise you that they will be added to those pieces that I play when I need to experience quietness and comfort through the gift of music.
— BB
I can’t imagine a stronger inspired piece of music than ‘Farewell’. I was mesmerized through the whole book; it’s full of beautiful emotional compositions. Thank you for sharing your gift with us harpists.
— HL